Students Recognized at 2018 Student Life Awards

Filter News

News Categories

Reset Filters

[et_pb_section bb_built=”1″][et_pb_row _builder_version=”3.0.84″][et_pb_column type=”4_4″][et_pb_text _builder_version=”3.0.84″ background_layout=”light”]

The University of Olivet held its annual Student Life Awards Wednesday, April 18. Students, faculty and staff members who were recognized for their commitment to extracurricular activities on campus include the following:

[/et_pb_text][/et_pb_column][/et_pb_row][et_pb_row][et_pb_column type=”1_2″][et_pb_text _builder_version=”3.0.84″ background_layout=”light”]

Business Administration Department

Accounting Student Organization Member Awards
Emma Schut and Krystin Verran

Gamma Iota Sigma Breakout Freshman of the Year
Stewart Manges and Andrew Todd

Gamma Iota Sigma Member of the Year
Corey Meyer

Gamma Iota Sigma Officer of the Year
Katie Ordiway

Gamma Iota Sigma Behind the Scenes Star
Melanie Keusch

Dr. Ray Loeschner ODK Awards
Trent Moore

Greek Life

Cecilia A. Campañá Award
Nathaniel VanStee

Helen King Gethman Award
Taylor Thorn

Vera Riethmiller Award
Judy Fales

Student Life Greek Award
Beau Heilig

Greek Honors Cup

Michael Fales Greek Service Cup

Greek Academic Achievement Award
Sigma Beta and Soronian

Most Improved Greek Society
Sigma Beta

Greek Advisor of the Year Award
Jake Schuler

Office of Multicultural Education and Initiatives, African-American Cultural Center

Diversity Award
Ronald Lord

The University of Olivet Perseverance Award
Eric Young

Freshman Award for Leadership
Kyrie Bostic and Ana Paula Montes De Oca

Sophomore Award for Leadership
Abigale Smith

Junior Award for Leadership
Brianna Thurlby and Hezekiah Turner

Senior Award for Leadership
Dominique Giroux

Multicultural Academic Achievement Award
Matthew Ellis, Taytum Myers, Nhu Nguyen, Ashton Osborne and Hannah Mellino

Award for Multicultural Leadership
Tyler Douglas

The Faculty/Staff Award for Promoting Diversity
Mike Fales and Larry Smith

Rita J. Bunton Commitment Award
Dr.Maria Davis

Gospel Choir Award
Devontae Wilson

Office of Student Life

Echo Reporter of the Year
Matthew Scher

WOCR Staff Member of the Year
Zackary Evans

Garfield Lake Review Staff Member of the Year
Abigail Radcliffe

Beth Page Student Employee of the Year Award
Daniel Boehme and Jack Tromp

Legacy Award
James Thurman and Myra-Renee Jones

Volunteer Member of the Year Award
Alisha Brown and James Hobson

Office of Student Life Advisor of the Year
Dr. John Moore

Excellence in Programming Award 
Accounting Student Organization and Cynthia Noyes

Student Organization of the Year
Psi Chi and Student Government Organization

Student Government Association Leadership Award
Nataliya Malaydakh

[/et_pb_text][/et_pb_column][et_pb_column type=”1_2″][et_pb_text _builder_version=”3.0.84″ background_layout=”light”]

Student Government Association Award
Psi Chi and Disability Rights Council

Student Club and Organization Advisor of the Year Award 
Alyssa Stepter

The Faculty Award for Dedication to the Office of Student Life  
Dr. Charles Graessle and KayDee Perry

The Staff Award for Dedication to the Office of Student Life
Chartwells and Student Services

The Physical Plant Employee Award for Dedication to the Office of Student Life
Doug Reynolds

Student Life Coach of the Year
Tietricha Thomas and Stephen E. Ernst

Appreciation Award to Athletic Teams Displaying Compact Behavior  
Bowling, Men’s Lacrosse, Women’s Soccer, Men’s Swimming, Men’s Tennis and Women’s Tennis

Appreciation for Outstanding Service to the Parent Advisory Council
Lenore Shreckengost and Dawn Kahler

Appreciation for Outstanding leadership
Julie Plassman of Heritage Cleaners

Commuter Student of the Year Award
Justin Mann, Leah Miller, Corey Meyer and Tyler Davis

Resident Advisor of the Year
Taylor Elley and Alexander Lehman

Resident Advisor Program of the Year
“Service Day with an RA”: Amanda Igl, Chase Caveric, Nataliyia Malaydakh, Jack Caporuscio and Kadesha Alawar-Taylor

Outstanding Campus Safety Student Worker
Brandie Pomeroy

Outstanding Campus Safety Worker
Cortni Eargood and Thomas Gary Homes

Good Neighbor 2017-2018

Shipherd Hall
Donovan Moncada-Clark
Kadesha Alawar-Taylor
Ana Paula Montes De Oca
Jack Tromp
Evan Fletcher
Michael Domzalski
Kea Kunz
Jordan Osterland

Dole Hall
Jada Buckman
Emily Dorn
Matt Ellis
Shatara Washington
Tamar Heart-Wilkins
Monisha Sololmon
D’Angelo Williams
Maddie Vanderveen

Blair Hall
Parker Vogel
Johnny Brazier
Cody Van Gordon
Miguel Mannion
Jonathan Johnson
Patrick Gault
Travis Gardner

Intramural Athletics

Outstanding Intramural Employees
Rachael Durocher
Keri Hettinger
Airic Boyce
Miquel Marin
Abigail Radcliffe
Walter Love III
Brittany McDuffie
Sarah Feldpausch
Nick Yeck
Garret Cleveland

Intramural Champions 2017 -2018

Fall 2017
Women’s Flag Football – OCVB
Men’s Flag Football – Oak Hill Raiders
Dodgeball – Adelphic
Volleyball – Oak Hill Scott Sterlings

Spring 2018
Soccer – Phi Alpha Pi
Women’s Basketball – Basket-ballers
Men’s Basketball – O3C
Dodgeball – Phi Alpha Pi
Volleyball – Delta Xi



We use cookies on our website to give you the most relevant experience by remembering your preferences and repeat visits. By clicking closing this window, you consent to the use of ALL the cookies. However, you may visit “Cookie Settings” to provide a controlled consent.

Uolivet.edu occasionally displays advertisements from third-party advertisers. These advertisements are provided by independent companies or individuals over whom we have no direct control. While we strive to ensure the quality and relevance of the ads displayed, we want to make you aware of certain disclaimers and guidelines regarding these third-party advertisements.

Contact Admissions

"*" indicates required fields

Your Name*
This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Contact Media Relations

"*" indicates required fields

Your Name*
This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Contact Student Services

"*" indicates required fields

Your Name*