Student Life Awards recognize commitment to extra-curricular activities

Filter News

News Categories

Reset Filters


The University of Olivet held its annual Student Life Awards Wednesday, April 13 in the college’s Kirk Center. Students and employees who were recognized for their commitment to extra-curricular activities on campus include the following:


Business Administration Department

Accounting Student Organization Member Awards
Winner: Allison Martin & Eric Simmons

Gamma Iota Sigma Breakout Freshman of the Year
Winner: Alexander Lehman

Gamma Iota Sigma Member of the Year
Winner: Ruben Rico-Rodarte

Gamma Iota Sigma Officer of the Year
Winner: Kyle Ranney

Gamma Iota Sigma Behind the Scenes Star
Winner: Sara Line

Phi Beta Lambda Outstanding Member Awards
Winner: Carla Broggi


Greek Life

Cecilia A. Campañá Award
Winner: Zachary Nash

Helen King Gethman Award
Winner: Amanda George

Vera Riethmiller Award
Winner: Marcia Frost

Student Life Greek Award​
Winner: Greg Hurst

Greek Honors Cup
Winner: Soronian

Greek Academic Achievement Award
Winner: Sigma Beta, Soronian, Nu Gamma Xi, Mu Omega Pi, Eta Psi Kappa

Greek Advisor of the Year Award 
Winner: Dustin Byrd and Kelly Collins


Office of Multicultural Education and Initiatives, African-American Cultural Center

Diversity Award
Winner: Jeff Humphrey

The University of Olivet Perseverance Award
Winner: Damian Gregory             

Freshman Award for Leadership
Winner: Micheal Sherman

Sophomore Award for Leadership
Winner: Madeline Maxwell

Junior Award for Leadership
Winner: Ndamona Hinamanu

Senior Award for Leadership
Winner: Alexis Nichols

Multicultural Academic Achievement Award
Winners: Dana Kyra Velasco, Leeza Donald, Jessica Palacios, Isabelle Leon, Christian Lawhorn 

Award for Multicultural Leadership
Winner: De’Sherrionte Bridges

The Faculty/Staff Award for Promoting Diversity 
Winner: Cynthia Noyes

Rita J. Bunton Commitment Award
Winner: Charles Wilson, Ph.D.

Gospel Choir Award 
Winner: Cierra Kent


Office of Student Life

Echo Reporter of the Year
Winner: Victoria Mellino

WOCR Staff Member of the Year
Winner: Marissa Guile

Garfield Lake Review Staff Member of the Year
Winner: Matthew Scher

Beth Page Student Employee of the Year Award
Winner: Victoria Mellino

Legacy Award
Winner: Jarell Brackett and ReBekah McDaniel

Volunteer Member of the Year Award
Winner: Chris Jones & Cierra Kent

Office of Student Life Advisor of the Year
Winner: Maria Vanarman & Phil Reed

Excellence in Programming Award
Winner: NOW (National Organization of Women)​

Student Government Association Leadership Award 
Winner: Christine Wood

Student Government Association Award
Winner: Art Alliance, Black Student Union, Earthbound, Gruen Chemistry Society, MAPS, National Organization for Women, Phi Epsilon Kappa, The Guild

Green Awards for Faculty and Staff
Winners: Pat Fields, Ph.D.

The Faculty Award for Dedication to the Office of Student Life 
Winner:  Charles Graessle, Ph.D.

The Staff Award for Dedication to the Office of Student Life
Winner: Larry Smith and Tammy Walters

The Physical Plant Employee Award for Dedication to the Office of Student Life
Winner: Marty Pierson

Resident Advisor of the Year
Winner: Gloria Cavett

Resident Advisor Program of the Year
Winner: Haunted Halls

Commuter Student of the Year Award
Winner: Bruce Baker

Outstanding Intramural Employees and Intramural Champions
Winner:  Airic Boyce, Dominique Giroux, Isabelle Leon, Keri Hettinger, Rashaun Hankins, Ryan Anderson ​

Good Neighbor Award
Winner: Enter Winner: See bottom of page for list of winners

Outstanding Campus Safety Student Worker
Winner: Rayshad Anderson 

Outstanding Campus Safety Worker
Winner: Brad Baker


Residence Life

Good Neighbor Awards

Kaleb Bradley-September
Travis Petts-October
Matt Scher-November
Jonathan Nyembwe-December
Ronald Lord-January
Colt Nevins-February
Darius Cage-March

Megan Wright-September
Halle Burke-October
Sam Igl-November
Amanda Igl-December
Zoe Feighner-January
Nicole Sebok-February
Leeza Donald-March

John Leark-September
Rachel Zeiler-September
Nick Jones-October
Taylor Molnar-October
Phil Delpiere-November
Isabelle Leon-November
Tyler Douglas-December
Kristin Gressley-December
McKenna Graham-January
Matt Henderson- January
Rachel Stoneburger-February
Dylan McClean-February
Sydney Tharp-March
Connor Murney-March

Jim Collins-February


IM Sports

Outstanding Intramural Employee

Airic Boyce

Dominique Giroux

Isabelle Leon

Keri Hettinger

RaShaun Hankins

Ryan Anderson

Dodgeball – No Fly Zone                                                         Invite – Behrad Kamali
Women’s Basketball – Sigma Beta & Friends                            Invite – Dallas Austin

Men’s Basketball – OC Bad Boyz                                             Invite – Garrett Reid
Women’s Soccer – Sigma Beta & Friends                                 Invite – Dallas Austin
Men’s Soccer – The Squirrels                                                    Invite – Pat Lamp
Volleyball – Petty Whopper and The Bellends                          Invite – Greg Petty






We use cookies on our website to give you the most relevant experience by remembering your preferences and repeat visits. By clicking closing this window, you consent to the use of ALL the cookies. However, you may visit “Cookie Settings” to provide a controlled consent.

Uolivet.edu occasionally displays advertisements from third-party advertisers. These advertisements are provided by independent companies or individuals over whom we have no direct control. While we strive to ensure the quality and relevance of the ads displayed, we want to make you aware of certain disclaimers and guidelines regarding these third-party advertisements.

Contact Admissions

"*" indicates required fields

Your Name*
This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Contact Media Relations

"*" indicates required fields

Your Name*
This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Contact Student Services

"*" indicates required fields

Your Name*